Members of The WARM Place Board of Directors serve an essential role in the ability of The WARM Place to fulfill its mission, and there are some important expectations of all directors, including:

  • Commitment to the cause and the organization.
  • Being knowledgeable about all facets of The WARM Place.
  • Compliance with the fiduciary requirements of Directors.
  • Understanding the primary corporate documents (bylaws, financial reports, etc.)
  • Regular attendance at Board and Committee meetings.
  • Offering special skills, talents or services.
  • Acceptance of committee assignments and willingness to chair at least one committee.
  • Support of fundraising efforts.
  • Willingness to act as an ambassador for the organization.
  • Financial contribution to the agency.

2021 - 2022 The WARM Place Board of Directors

President - Christi Thornhill, DNP, APRN, CPNP-AC

Vice President - Jeremy Raines

Secretary - Kate Casey, MA, LPC

Treasurer - Nick Murray

Susan I. Adams, CPA, CGMA

Gordon Appleman

Peggy Bohme

Kimberly Brown, APR

Raj R. Gandhi, MD, PhD

Russell Green

Joe Greenhill

Justin M. Lauderdale

Shirley Montero

Roger Nober

Joseph P. Regan

Lydia Rickard


John Fonvielle

D. Russ Brown

Advisory Board

David Amend

Anne T. Bass

Jennifer Bley-Sweeney

Ray Cosgrove

Nancy Cychol, RN, MSN

Mary Jane Edwards

Joan Katz

Marsha Kleinheinz

Minnie Longoria

Darlene Mann

Karen Rainwater

Elizabeth Ray

Becky Renfro

Tom Roberts

Ellen Rogers

Ann Brassell Ryan

Cindy Thompson